feelings

have you ever felt lost inside a poetry?

that’s what i felt when you captured my heart

i got dizzy and drowned myself in your voice

your words floated in the air like a smoke in a pot

have you ever felt lost inside someone’s head?

that’s what i felt when you held my hand

the sensation made me uncomfortably happy

it brought me to trees, hills and bliss

have you ever felt at home in a strange place?

unknowingly, that’s what you do to me

with you, i always feel home — never alone

how comforting the peace you bring

have you ever felt supercalifragilisticexpialidocious?

(whatever that word really means)

that’s what i feel this moment

diving into your hopeful smiling eyes,

i could only whisper: may this last forever

Leave a Reply

